THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Tales From The Weeping Willow

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Tales From The Weeping Willow
Tales From The Weeping Willow


'Tales from the Weeping Willow' is a collection of dark songs, laments & murder ballads. Combining duets and song contributions from Paul Heaton, Justin Currie, Alasdair Roberts and Paul Simmonds (of The Men They Couldn't Hang), musicians of the calibre of blues guitar master Kris Dollimore and a renowned folk genre producer in Gerry Diver, the album reworks key folk and country styles to showcase the full range of Naomi's haunting vocals. Born into a family immersed in music, Naomi learnt to sing some of these murderous ballads from the age of 5. Her father, Richard Bedford, edited some of the landmark pop videos of the late 70's and 80's including 'Come On Eileen', 'Undercover of the Night', 'Smooth Operator', 'The Great Rock n'Roll Swindle' & 'Poison Arrow', while at night the family home would reverberate to the sights & sounds of the new; cult movies showing in the living room, Julien Temple & Don Letts holding forth in the kitchen; The Clash, Dolly Parton & Hip Hop blasting from the bedrooms.To fund her illicit gig going & nights at the Mud Club, the young Naomi would often baby sit for her downstairs neighboura guitarist named Andy Summers. His famous boiler suit now hangs next to her Cath Kidston dresses In 2000 Orbital heard Naomi singing at a Brighton party and co-opted her to sing on and co-write their hit single 'Funny Break'. With that record she appeared on Jools Holland's show alongside REM and across the national media. In 2007, re-enthused by the folk & country songs she had first loved as a child, Naomi re-entered the musical sphere with a self-released and Mick Glossop produced debut album entitled 'Dark They Were And Golden Eyed'. The beginnings of her unique fusion of English & Americana roots were evident, capturing the enthusiastic attention of Bonnie Prince Billy with her cover of his song 'Riding'. Now comes 'Tales From the Weeping Willow' a full realisation of her talent & a beguiling new take on this timely & timeless music. Four centuries of music in 43 minutes not to be missed.


  1. Name
  2. Daddy's Got A Gun
  3. February
  4. One Of A Kind
  5. Willow Garden
  6. Roland The Headless Thompson Gunner
  7. My Love Is Deep
  8. Lord Thomas & Fair Ellendor
  9. Railroad Bill
  10. The Ferry Boat Inn
  11. The Clouds Of Colwyn Bay
  12. The Death Of Queen Jane
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock