THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Songs My Ruiner Gave To Me

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Songs My Ruiner Gave To Me
Songs My Ruiner Gave To Me


Naomi Bedford and Paul Simmonds release new album 'Songs My Ruiner Gave Me' on October 26th 2017. Featuring contributions from Andy Summers, Justin Currie and Folk Award winner Ben Walker among many others, it is an eclectic, roots based look at love, madness and obsession and ranges from the jug band holler of 'Still Want You Blues' to a gothic folk adaptation of a little known Percy Shelley poem, 'Young Parson Richard', stopping off at all points in between. Naomi and Paul came together over a mutual love of folk and country music styles. Paul was the mandolin player and songwriter with The Men They Couldn't Hang; Naomi was the singer and writer of Orbital hit 'Funny Break'. At the heart of the album are Naomi and Paul. Partners in real, as well as musical, life; the album is their mission, their story and, appropriately, a true labour of love.


  1. Name
  2. We've Hardly Started Yet
  3. Misty, Golden Road
  4. Cruel Mother
  5. The Still Want You Blues
  6. Young Parson Richard
  7. Ballad Of A Self Made Man
  8. Seven Days Of Nothing
  9. Ramshackle House
  10. I Hate You
  11. Little Stranger
  12. Without Joy
  13. Better Than The Best
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock