THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1977 album Barracuda by Quantum Jump. The band came together at Farmyard studios in Buckinghamshire in 1974 and comprised Rupert Hine (Vocals, Keyboards), former Caravan member John G. Perry (Bass, Vocals), Mark Warner (guitar) and former Peddlers member Trevor Morais (drums). The bands self-titled debut album was written and recorded at Farmyard studios throughout 1975 and was eventually released on the Electric Records label in 1976 to critical acclaim. Stylistically the album featured a unique fusion of jazz and rock, displaying the excellent musicianship of the band members, along with a healthy sense of humour. The album featured the bands most famous track The Lone Ranger (later a hit single in 1979). For this, the bands second album, guitarist Mark Warner was replaced by Paul Keogh and the band were also joined by guests such as Geoffrey Richardson (ex-Caravan) on Viola, Elkie Brooks (as guest vocalist on the albums title track) and members of the Penguin Caf Orchestra.


  1. Name
  2. Don't Look Now
  3. The Seance (Too Spooky)
  4. Barracuda
  5. Starbright Park
  6. Love Crossed (Like Vines in Our Eyes)
  7. Blue Mountain (Aloha Green Sea)
  8. Europe on a Dollar a Day
  9. Neighbours (Limbo Cottage)
  10. Summer in the City
  11. Take Me to the Void Again (Work-in-Progress Mix)
  12. Don't Look Now (1979 Remix Version)
  13. Barracuda (1979 Remix Version)
  14. No American Starship (Looking for the Next World)
  15. Over Rio
  16. Don't Look Now
  17. Barracuda
  18. The Seance (Too Spooky)
  19. The Lone Ranger
  20. Starbright Park
  21. Don't Look Now (Single Version)(Previously Unreleased on CD)
  22. Love Crossed (Like Vines in Our Eyes)(Single Version)(Previously Unreleased on CD)
  23. Blue Mountain (Aloha Green Sea)(1979 Remix Version)
  24. Neighbours (Limbo Cottage)(1979 Remix Version)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite