THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Crossroads Of Time

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Crossroads Of Time
Crossroads Of Time


Formed in 1966, the band won the Melody Maker Beat Contest that year and signed to Decca's Deram label. Following the release of some unrepresentative singles, the band came to the attention of producer LOU REIZNER. The line-up of GARY PICKFORD-HOPKINS (vocals), WYNDHAM REES (vocals), PHIL RYAN (keyboards), RAY 'TAFF' WILLIAMS (guitar), RITCHIE FRANCIS (bass) and JOHN WEATHERS (drums) recorded their debut album, 'Crossroads of Time', between March and July 1968 in London. Finally released in early 1969, the album was a fine mixture of original compositions and imaginative covers, (such as '7 + 7 Is' and 'Yesterday'). The album's title track and 'Love is the Law' were penned by the legendary Graham Bond, who also wrote the original album notes. A highly original album with psychedelic, jazz and classical influences, 'Crossroads of Time' is now regarded as a classic of the era and is much sought after by collectors. This Esoteric Recordings edition is the first official CD release of the album (fully endorsed by the band) and has been re-mastered from the master tapes. It includes the rare bonus track 'Q III' and a booklet, which fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay with rare photographs.


  1. Name
  2. Crossroads of Time
  3. Never Care
  4. I'll Be Your Friend
  5. 7+7 Is
  6. Prodigal Son
  7. Largo
  8. Love Is the Law
  9. Yesterday
  10. I Wonder Why
  11. World of Emotion
  12. Inspiration for a New Day
  13. Q III
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock