THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Piggy Go Getter (Remastered Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Piggy Go Getter (Remastered Edition)
Piggy Go Getter (Remastered Edition)


New Official Remastered Edition Of The 1970 Debut Album By Tear Gas Featuring Sensational Alex Harvey Band Members Zal Cleminson & Chris Glen Fully Restored Artwork And Liner Notes. Esoteric Recordings Are Pleased To Announce The First Ever Official Cd Release Of The 1970 Debut Album By Tear Gas, Piggy Go Getter. Formed In Glasgow At The Close Of The 1960S, The Band Featured Eddie Campbell (Keyboards), Zal Cleminson (Guitar), Chris Glen (Bass, Vocals), Gilson Lavis (Drums) And Andi Mulvey (Vocals). Mulvey And Lavis Were Soon Replaced Respectively By Keyboard Player And Vocalist David Batchelor, And Richard "Wullie" Monro. This Line-Up Recorded Piggy Go Getter At Regent Sound Studios In London In 1970. The Album Was A Fine Progressive Rock Record Which Gained A Release Both In The Uk And The Usa (Adorned In An Elaborate Gatefold Sleeve). Tear Gas Enjoyed A Fine Reputation On The European Live Circuit And Would Undergo Further Line-Up Changes When Some Months Later Hugh Mckenna Replaced Batchelor And His Cousin Ted Mckenna (Ex-Dream Police) Took Over From Monro On Drums. In August 1972 Zal Cleminson, Ted Mckenna, Hugh Mckenna And Chris Glen Joined Forces With Vocalist Alex Harvey To Form The Sensational Alex Harvey Band Who Would Meet With Success And Record A Series Of Inventive Albums Throughout The 1970S. Thanks To The Musician'S Later Work With Sahb, The Tear Gas Recordings Are Now Highly Sought After By Collectors. This Esoteric Recordings Edition Has Been Re-Mastered From The Surviving Master Tapes And The Booklet Features A New Essay With Exclusive Interviews With Zal Cleminson And Chris Glen And Restores The Original Album Artwork.


  1. Name
  2. Lost Awakening
  3. Your Womans Gone And Left You
  4. Night Girl
  5. Nothing Can Change Your Mind
  6. Living For Today
  7. Big House
  8. Mirrors Of Sorrow
  9. Look What Else Is Happenin
  10. Im Fallin Far Behind
  11. Witches Come Today
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock