THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Broken Barricades (3CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Broken Barricades (3CD)
Broken Barricades (3CD)


A re-mastered expanded 3CD Edition of this classic 1971 album by Procol Harum featuring 36x bonus tracks (32 previously unreleased) including; The Complete live concert for WPLJ FM in New York city from April 1971, the entire session for BBC Radio One "Sounds Of The 70's" from October 1971 & a Swedish radio concert in Stockholm from October 1971. With a lavishly illustrated booklet with a new essay and exclusive interviews, fully restored album artwork. Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a re-mastered and expanded 3 CD clamshell box edition of the classic 1971 album by PROCOL HARUM; "Broken Barricades". Featuring a line-up of Gary Brooker (vocals, piano), Chris Copping (organ, bass guitar), Robin Trower (guitar, vocals) and B.J. Wilson (drums) "Broken Barricades" was issued in June 1971 and was the band's fifth album. It also saw the departure of Robin Trower from the group a month after its release. An album of diverse styles, "Broken Barricades" featured such fine tracks as 'Simple Sister', 'Memorial Drive', 'Luskus Delph', 'Song for a Dreamer', 'Power Failure' and the album's title track and was a Top Fifty hit in both Europe and the USA.This expanded edition of the album has been newly re-mastered and features 36 bonus tracks (32 of which are previously unreleased). They include the complete previously unreleased live concert for WPLJ FM in New York City from April 1971, (one of the last live recordings to feature Robin Trower in the band), the entire session for the BBC Radio One show "Sounds of the 70s" from October 1971 and a previously unreleased Swedish radio concert in Stockholm, also from October 1971. The release features a lavishly illustrated booklet featuring material from Gary Brooker's personal archive and an essay by Procol Harum authority Roland Clare featuring exclusive comments.


  1. Name
  2. Simple Sister
  3. Broken Barricades
  4. Memorial Drive
  5. Luskus Delph
  6. Power Failure
  7. Song For A Dreamer
  8. Playmate Of The Mouth
  9. Poor Mohammed
  10. Simple Sister (Raw Track) (Bonus)
  11. Broken Barricades (Long Fade) (Raw Track) (Bonus)
  12. Memorial Drive (Alternate Mix) (Bonus) (Previously Unreleased)
  13. Memorial Jam (Bonus) (Previously Unreleased)
  14. Luscious Delph (Euskus Delpha - Early Version) (Bonus) (Previously Unreleased)
  15. Power Failure (Alternate Version) (Bonus) (Previously Unreleased)
  16. Song For A Dreamer (King Jimi) (Backing Track)
  17. Playmate Of The Mouth (The Boyard's Ball) (Raw Track) (Bonus) (Previously Unreleased)
  18. Poor Mohammed (Backing Track) (Bonus)
  19. Memorial Drive (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  20. Still There'll Be More (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  21. Nothing That I Didn't Know (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  22. Simple Sister (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  23. Luskus Delph (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  24. Shine On Brightly (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  25. Whaling Stories (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  26. Broken Barricades (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  27. Juicy John Pink Brightly (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  28. A Salty Dog Brightly (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  29. Whisky Train Brightly (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  30. Power Failure Brightly (Live Wplj 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  31. Simple Sister (BBC Session 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  32. Quite Rightly So (BBC Session 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  33. Broken Barricades (BBC Session 1971)
  34. Power Failure (Bbc Session 1971)
  35. In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  36. Still There'll Be (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  37. All This And More (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  38. Quite Rightly So (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  39. Power Failure (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  40. Pilgrims Progress (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  41. Simple Sister (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  42. Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone) (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  43. A Salty Dog (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  44. Repent Walpurgis (Live - Stockholm 1971) (Previously Unreleased)
  45. In The Autumn Of My Madness / Look To Your Soul / Grand Finale (Live)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock