THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Harvest Albums 1975-1978 (Remastered Boxset Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Harvest Albums 1975-1978 (Remastered Boxset Edition)
The Harvest Albums 1975-1978 (Remastered Boxset Edition)


A Newly Re-Mastered 3 CD Clamshell Boxed Set Edition Featuring All Three Soft Machine Albums Originally Released On The Harvest Label Between 1975 & 1978. Featuring The Albums "Bundles", "Softs" & "Alive And Well", Recorded In Paris. Re-Mastered From The Original Master Tapes With Replica Album Sleeves & A Poster. Esoteric Recordings Is Pleased To Announce The Release Of A Newly Re-Mastered 3 CD Clamshell Box Set; The Harvest Albums 1975 1978 By Soft Machine. After Recording Five Highly Acclaimed Albums For The CBS Records Label, Soft Machine Signed A Licencing Deal With Emi'S "Progressive" Imprint, Harvest Records In 1974 And Would Record Two Further Studio Albums And A Live Album For The Label Over The Next Three Years. Bundles Was The Band'S First For Harvest And Featured A Line-Up Of Mike Ratledge (Keyboards), Karl Jenkins (Oboe, Piano, Soprano Sax), John Marshall (Drums), Roy Babbington (Bass) And New Member Allan Holdsworth (Guitar). An Accessible Collection, Bundles Featured Holdsworth'S Considerable Guitar Playing Talents And Opened A New Chapter For The Band, And Attracted Much Praise Upon Release. By The Time Softs Was Recorded, Allan Holdsworth Had Departed The Group. The Album Would Feature Karl Jenkins (Keyboards), John Marshall (Drums), Roy Babbington (Bass) And New Member John Etheridge (Guitar), Along With Saxophonist Alan Wakeman. The Album Also Saw The Final Appearance On A Soft Machine Album By Mike Ratledge Whose Synthesiser Contributed To The Pieces 'Ban-Ban Caliban' And 'Song Of Aeolus'. Soft Machine'S Final Album For Harvest Was The Classic 1978 Live Record "Alive & Well Recorded In Paris". The Band'S Line-Up Had Changed Once More By This Point And Comprised Karl Jenkins (Piano, Electric Keyboards, Synthesiser), John Marshall (Drums), John Etheridge (Acoustic And Electric Guitars) And New Members Steve Cook (Bass Guitar) And Ric Sanders (Violin). The Album Was The Result Of Several Nights Of Excellent Concerts Staged At Le Palace Theatre In Monmartre, Paris In July 1977. The Harvest Albums 1975 1978 Features These Classic Albums Along With A Special Poster.


  1. Name
  2. Hazard Profile Part One
  3. Hazard Profile Part Two
  4. Hazard Profile Part Three
  5. Hazard Profile Part Four
  6. Hazard Profile Part Five
  7. Gone Sailing
  8. Bundles
  9. Land Of The Bag Snake
  10. The Man Who Waved At Trains
  11. Peff
  12. Four Gongs Two Drums
  13. The Floating World
  14. Aubade
  15. The Tale Of Taliesin
  16. Ban-Ban Caliban
  17. Song Of Aeolus
  18. Out Of Season
  19. Second Bundle
  20. Kayoo
  21. The Camden Tandem
  22. Nexus
  23. One Over The Eight
  24. Etika
  25. White Kite
  26. Eos
  27. Odds Bullets And Blades Part One
  28. Odds Bullets And Blades Part Two
  29. Song Of The Sunbird
  30. Puffin
  31. Huffin
  32. Number Three
  33. The Nodder
  34. Surrounding Silence
  35. Soft Space
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock