THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Wax Live In Concert: 1987 (2CD+DVD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Wax Live In Concert: 1987 (2CD+DVD)
Wax Live In Concert: 1987 (2CD+DVD)


FIRST EVER 3 DISC (2 CD / DVD NTSC REGION FREE) DIGIPACK EDITION RELEASE RECORDED ON THE 1987 UK TOUR BY WAX FEATURING THE NOTED SINGER / SONGWRITER ANDREW GOLD & GRAHAM GOULDMAN OF 10cc. INCLUDES LIVE PERFORMANCES OF WAX CLASSICS ALONG WITH MATERIAL FROM ANDREW GOLD'S & GRAHAM GOULDMAN'S REPERTOIRE. WITH ILLUSTRATED BOOKLET FEATURING INTERVIEW WITH GRAHAM GOULDMAN Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a new 3 Disc digipack edition (of two CDs and an NTSC Region Free DVD) of a previously unreleased concert by WAX, recorded in Harrogate in November 1987. WAX was a collaboration between two highly respected song writers and musicians, namely American ANDREW GOLD and GRAHAM GOULDMAN. Both Gold and Gouldman had enjoyed successful careers before coming together. Andrew Gold had recorded four acclaimed albums for Asylum Records and had enjoyed hits with such classic songs as 'Lonely Boy', 'Never Let Her Slip Away', 'Thank You For Being a Friend' and 'Kiss This One Goodbye'. Graham Gouldman had been a successful songwriter in the 1960s and was a member of 10CC from their formation in the early 1970s, being a co-writer of many of their hit singles and acclaimed albums. WAX issued their debut album, MAGNETIC HEAVEN, in 1986 and followed this in 1987 with the album AMERICAN ENGLISH (which spawned the hit single 'Bridge to Your Heart'). In November of 1987 WAX undertook a UK tour with a line-up featuring Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman and Rick Fenn (lead guitar, vocals), Roger Jackson (keyboards) and Mike Richardson (drums). A concert in Harrogate on November 27th was captured both on audio and video tape, but has languished in the vaults until now. The set performed that evening featured WAX material, including the hit 'Bridge to Your Heart', alongside classics such as 'Never Let Her Slip Away', 'Thank You for Being a Friend' and 'Lonely Boy' by Andrew Gold and Graham Gouldman's 'Bus Stop' and 'For Your Love' and the 10CC track 'Dreadlock Holiday'. This Esoteric Recordings edition releases the entire concert over two CDs and also features highlights of the concert on an NTSC / Region Free DVD. The set also includes an illustrated booklet with a new essay featuring an exclusive interview with Graham Gouldman.


  1. Name
  2. Magnetic Heaven
  3. Right Between The Eyes
  4. Shadows Of Love
  5. In Some Other World
  6. Ready Or Not
  7. Ball And Chain
  8. Never Let Her Slip Away
  9. Thank You For Being A Friend
  10. Heaven In Her Bed
  11. Bug In The Machine
  12. Bus Stop
  13. For Your Love
  14. Hear No Evil
  15. Alright Tonight
  16. The Promise
  17. Lonely Boy
  18. Dreadlock Holiday
  19. Bridge To Your Heart
  20. American English
  21. Slow Down
  22. In Some Other World
  23. Hear No Evil
  24. Alright Tonight
  25. Dreadlock Holiday
  26. American English
  27. Bridge To Your Heart
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock