THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Wise As Wisdom: The Dawn Albums 1973-1975 (Remastered)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Wise As Wisdom: The Dawn Albums 1973-1975 (Remastered)
Wise As Wisdom: The Dawn Albums 1973-1975 (Remastered)


A 4 CD REMASTERED CLAMSHELL BOXED SET FEATURING ALL OF THE ALBUMS RECORDED BY LEGENDARY IRISH PROGRESSIVE ROCK BAND FRUUPP BETWEEN 1973 & 1975. ALBUMS IN REPLICA SLEEVES WITH POSTER. Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a 4 CD clamshell boxed set that gathers together all four albums released by Irish progressive rock legends FRUUPP; "Wise as Wisdom The Dawn Albums 1973-1975".

Formed in Belfast in 1971, the band featured Pete Farrelly (bass guitar, flute, lead vocals), Vincent McCusker (lead guitar, vocals), Stephen Houston (keyboards, oboe, vocals) and Martin Foye (drums, percussion). The band signed with Pye Records' Progressive label DAWN in 1973 and were a much loved act on the British concert circuit, sharing billings with such luminaries as Genesis, ELO, Hawkwind, Man, Supertramp, Queen et al.

The band's first album "Future Legends" was issued in October that year and saw the band gain a loyal following. The band's follow up album, "Seven Secrets", was issued in April 1974 and was a wonderful exercise in Symphonic and Melodic rock, the album was highly acclaimed upon release. Released in November 1974, "The Prince of Heaven's Eyes" was Fruupp's third album and their most ambitious to date, being a conceptual work. Prior to the recording of the band's fourth album, keyboard player Stephen Houston departed the band to be replaced by John Mason on keyboards, vibes and vocals. "Modern Masquerades" would be Fruupp's final album and was arguably one of their most polished works. Produced by former King Crimson member Ian McDonald, the record failed to achieve the commercial success it deserved.

The recordings of this much-loved band have become highly sought after by collectors and this four-disc set gathers all of their albums together for the first time. This re-mastered 4CD clamshell boxed set features all four albums in replica sleeve wallets and a poster.


  1. Name
  2. Future Legends
  3. Decision
  4. As Day Breaks With Dawn
  5. Graveyard Epistle
  6. Lord Of The Incubus
  7. Olde Tyme Future
  8. Song For A Thought
  9. Future Legends
  10. On A Clear Day
  11. Faced With Shekinah
  12. Wise As Wisdom
  13. White Eyes
  14. Garden Lady
  15. Three Spires
  16. Elizabeth
  17. The Seventh Secret
  18. It's All Up Now
  19. Prince Of Darkness
  20. Jaunting Car
  21. Annie Austere
  22. Knowing You
  23. Crystal Brook
  24. Seaward Sunset
  25. The Perfect Wish
  26. Prince Of Heaven
  27. Jaunting Car (Single Version)
  28. Misty Morning Way
  29. Masquerading With Dawn
  30. Gormenghast
  31. Mystery Might
  32. Why
  33. Janet Planet
  34. Shebas Song
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock