THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


As one of the most prolific and respected musicians to emerge from the vibrant Dutch scene, saxophonist and composer Tineke Postma has been touring internationally as a leader since 2003. With a catalogue of six albums her international profile has resulted in the Rising Star on soprano award in the Downbeat Critics Poll 2019 and seen her perform alongside greats such as Herbie Hancock on International Jazz Day (Watch Here). Her forthcoming album Freya, due for release in March 2020, marks the beginning of a new era for Tineke. After some years of performing more as a guest soloist than bandleader, and active in her role as a mother, this album represents a fresh start with a new label, refreshed energy and an exciting band with an output collectively inspired by experiences she has gathered throughout her career. Together with trumpeter Ralph Alessi, bassist Matt Brewer, drummer Dan Weiss and featuring pianist Kris Davis, Tineke makes music that is adventurous, empowering and full of risk taking.


  1. Name
  2. Parallax
  3. Scáthach's Isle Of Skye
  4. Aspasia And Pericles
  5. In The Light Of Reverence
  6. Freya
  7. Interlude #1
  8. Heart To Heart
  9. Juno Lucina
  10. Geri's Print
  11. Interlude #2
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock