THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Haydn: Jacob's Dream - Piano Trios

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Haydn: Jacob's Dream - Piano Trios
Haydn: Jacob's Dream - Piano Trios


The still young piano trio Trio Vivente comprises three ladies who are not only technically brilliant musicians but also highly witty and charming. So it is not surprising to anyone who knows how often Joseph Haydn is still underestimated that for their first CD they chose some of his piano trios. As soon as you see the cover of the CD entitled "Jacob 8242;s Dream", illustrated with a drawing by Angelika Bartholl, you might detect a certain lack of respect. But who is being disrespectful here? Joseph Haydn? A certain "London amateur violinist"? Or maybe even the three ladies who make up the trio? One thing is certain: no-one is going to crash here....


  1. Name
  2. Piano Trio in F# minor Hoboken XV:26 - Allegro
  3. Adagio
  4. Tempo di Minuet
  5. Piano Trio in A major Hoboken XV:18 - Allegro moderato
  6. Andante
  7. Allegro
  8. Piano Trio in G minor Hoboken XV:19 - Andante
  9. Adagio ma non troppo
  10. Presto
  11. Piano Trio in B flat major Hoboken XV:20 - Allegro
  12. Andante Cantabile
  13. Finale - Allegro
  14. Piano Trio in E flat minor Hoboken XV:31 - Andante
  15. Allegro - 'Jacob's Dream'
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock