THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

A Walk Around The Sun

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
A Walk Around The Sun
A Walk Around The Sun


Known for her lengthy tenure touring and busking with beloved New Orleans jazz band Tuba Skinny, prolific songwriter and singer Erika Lewis has been churning out American originals all her own for the past several years.

From classic country to cosmic Americana to dreamy indie folk, Lewis continues to dip her toes more deeply into an ever-expanding pool of roots music styles. Her new record 'A Walk Around the Sun' is a testament to Lewis songwriting prowess and exceptional vocal ability. Produced by John James Tourville (The Deslondes), 'A Walk Around the Sun' features 11 all-original songs exploring the gray areas between love and loss, joy and grief, longing and contentment. Though her songwriting shines brightly, its never at the cost of melody or arrangement; complete with sweeping strings, pedal steel, and even the occasional fuzz of a psych-rock guitar solo, Lewis voice soars with emotion and texture throughout. Beautifully balanced, adroitly performed, and masterfully produced, 'A Walk Around the Sun' brings Lewis solo work out from the wings to center stage, beneath a spotlight nearly impossible to ignore.


  1. Name
  2. A Thousand Miles
  3. If You Were Mine
  4. First Love
  5. Loser
  6. Running Wild
  7. A Walk Around The Sun
  8. Hearts
  9. Unsatisfied
  10. Wild Thing
  11. Love Song
  12. Thief And A Liar

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock