THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 1-7

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 1-7
Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 1-7


Mozart's precocious genius was as a keyboard player and composer, and his father proudly paraded these gifts of his all over Europe; but Wolfgang also played the violin Leopold's own instrument, for which he had written a tutor that was to become famous and throughout the years he lived at home he was constantly being urged to devote himself more to whole-heartedly to it and scolded for his lack of commitment. It is significant that after he left Salzburg for Vienna in 1781 he did not touch the violin again, and scarcely wrote further for it as a solo instrument. Then suddenly, in 1775, at the age of nineteen, he wrote five concertos within the space of nine months. Together with some of the shorter movements for violin and orchestra two Rondos and an Adagio they are issued, coupled with the Sixth and Seventh Concertos (of partial, possibly doubtful authenticity). The original 4-LP set is here released internationally, complete on Decca CD for the first time and includes the original LP notes by Lionel Salter.


  1. Name
  2. Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 1 In B Flat Major, KV 207
  3. Violin Concerto No. 2 In D Major, KV 211
  4. Violin Concerto No. 3 In G Major, KV 216
  5. Violin Concerto No. 4 In D Major, KV 218
  6. Violin Concerto No. 5 In A Major, KV 219
  7. Violin Concerto No. 5 In A Major, KV 219
  8. Adagio In E Major, KV 261
  9. Rondo In C Major, KV 373
  10. Violin Concerto No. 6 In E Flat Major, KV 268
  11. Violin Concerto No. 7 In D Major, KV 271a
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock