THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Paul Lewis: Harpscenes

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Paul Lewis: Harpscenes
Paul Lewis: Harpscenes


Featuring three brilliant and acclaimed harpist friends of the composer with works dedicated to them, this second disc of Paul Lewis's harp solos on EM Records contains lyrical works, many of them visual in inspiration and some with dramatic scenarios attached.

Lewis's stated intention is "to allow the instrument to sound as beautiful and as idiomatic as possible, with equal emphasis on mellifluousness of melody and richness of harmony."

Lewis's prolific output for his favourite instrument has rapidly gained a worldwide following, and this is the latest in an ongoing series of recordings of what has been described in the United Kingdom Harp Association Magazine as "this luscious oeuvre". Recorded in the beautiful acoustic of St. Mary's Church, Westham, Sussex, whose bells inspired the final track, Westham Welcome.


  1. Name
  2. Valse Nostalgique
  3. Lullaby And Music Box Waltz - Lullaby
  4. Lullaby And Music Box Waltz - Music Box Waltz
  5. Jane Austen Suite I. Prologue
  6. Jane Austen Suite II. Country Dance
  7. Jane Austen Suite III. Romance
  8. Jane Austen Suite IV. Ride Away
  9. Four Anticke Dances I. Monsieur Leo's Bassedanse
  10. Four Anticke Dances II. Master Will's Sarabande
  11. Four Anticke Dances III. Mistress Nell's Pavan
  12. Four Anticke Dances IV. Master Kit's Brawl
  13. Two Soliloquies I. Lingeringly Languid
  14. Two Soliloquies II. Caressingly
  15. Two For Fi I. Sunday Morning Meander
  16. Two For Fi II. Memory Lane
  17. Tintinnabulations I. Chimes At Chagford
  18. Tintinnabulations II. Bells At Bosham
  19. Tintinnabulations III. Westham Welcome
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock