THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Lang Tang

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Lang Tang
Lang Tang


The album 'Lang Tang' by trumpeter Matthias Lindermayr displays a myriad of influences, from Krautrock à la Can to Björk's electro-pop, from Miles Davis to the Nordic melancholy of Matthias Eick. All of this is immersed in Matthias Lindermayr's music. Lindermayr has an ear for vigorous harmonies and unexpected changes of moods. With strong momentum the pieces are captivating, often by means of an ingeniously simple theme, which draws you in. Matthias Lindermayr brought together some outstanding artists for his quintet: The Pakistan-born guitarist Azhar Kamal - co-producer of the CD - lets his boundless musical horizon, which reaches from sound installations, theatrical music to experiments in classical music flow in unobtrusively. The Munich-based keyboardist Roberto Di Gioia plays the grand piano only. After years with Klaus Doldinger's Passport, electro-sound fiddlings and the fun duet with Wigald Boning it impresses to hear Di Gioia's great subtlety for the acoustic instrument again. The bass foundation is delivered by Andreas Kurz on the acoustic bass - wooden and clear, no effect is superimposed on his earthy groove. Drummer Andi Haberl lets his full personality enter into the music. Playing the drums with the indie-rock band The Notwist and with many jazz groups he gives Lindermayr's music perfectly balanced, vibrant beats. Personnel: Matthias Lindermayr (trumpet), Azhar Kamal (guitar), Tim Allhoff (piano), Andi Kurz (bass), Andi Haberl (drums)


  1. Name
  2. Prolog
  3. Lang Tang
  4. Rendezvous
  5. Tango Mago
  6. Hunter
  7. Hymn
  8. Invincible
  9. You and whose Army
  10. Limit to your Love
  11. Troya
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock