THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sam Kininger

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Sam Kininger
Sam Kininger


Sam has absorbed many musical influences. His most elemental roots are funk (Parliament, James Brown, Prince and Earth Wind & Fire), hip-hop (Slum Village, Jurassic 5, A Tribe Called Quest, The Roots, DJ Quik, DJ Spinna and DJ Premier), Jazz (Herbie Hancock, Miles Davis, Grant Green, Jimmy Smith, Donald Byrd and Gary Bartz), rock (Led Zepplin, Jimi Hendrix, The Allman Brothers and The Beatles) and he is continually intrigued by all of the sounds created worldwide. His album includes completely original instrumental funk/jazz compositions. The grooves are intense and the solos are aggressively rhythmic and deeply soulful. Sam Kiningers album features some the most talented musicians on the scene. Eric Krasno (guitar) and Neal Evans (organ), from Soulive, give excellent performances. Sam is honored to have the legendary Fred Wesley (trombone), from George Clintons Parliament and James Browns JBs, on his recording as well. Another special guest is Adam Deitch (drums), who is also a member of John Scofields band. For this debut album he pulled together members from these units, including The Squad's Charles Haynes on drums (also of Kenny Garrett's band) and Adam Smirnoff on guitar (from Lettuce), James Hurt (keyboards) and Ryan Zoidis on tenor.


  1. Name
  2. Ny - No. 1
  3. Where I'm Coming From
  4. 32 - 84 - 31 St.
  5. Pieces
  6. Late Night
  7. Most Beautiful
  8. No War For Oil
  9. Big Wopper
  10. Don't Say Nothin'
  11. My Dogg
  12. Evolved
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide