THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Godness It Is

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Godness It Is
Godness It Is


There's nothin' shakin' but the leaves on the trees - 34 tracks by the great Eddie Fontaine. "I was speeding one night in Long Island and the police stopped me; back then, in New York City, they took you down to the court house. They put me in this holding tank with a bunch of drunks, and I went up to a black guy there and said, "Hey man, what's happening?" and he said "There's nothin' shakin' but the leaves on the trees, and they wouldn't be shakin' if it wasn't for the breeze." I wrote that song on a Sunday morning in about fifteen minutes."


  1. Name
  2. It Aint Gonna Happen No More
  3. Where Is De Woman
  4. Nothin Shakin
  5. Dont Ya Know
  6. Rock Love
  7. All My Love Belongs To You
  8. I Miss You So
  9. On Bended Knee
  10. Rollin Stone
  11. Boom-De-De-Boom
  12. Here Tis
  13. Stand On That Rock
  14. Baby, You Did This To Me
  15. Homesick Blues
  16. Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall
  17. Cool It Baby
  18. You Cant See The Sun When Youre Crying
  19. The Years Before
  20. East Of The Mississippi
  21. Ill Be There
  22. Run, Elmer, Run
  23. Fun Lovin
  24. One And Only
  25. Honky Tonk Man
  26. Hey Marie, Rock With Me
  27. Who Is Eddie?
  28. Just Tryin (To Win Your Heart)
  29. Goodness, Its Gladys!
  30. Middle Of The Road
  31. Nothin Shakin (But The Leaves On The Trees)
  32. Im Ready As Ill Ever Be - Duet with Gerry Granahan
  33. Nobody Else Can Handle This Job But Me - Duet with Gerry Granahan
  34. Love Eyes
  35. Tryin To Get To You
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock