THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Goodbye To Misery

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Goodbye To Misery
Goodbye To Misery


After releasing their 'Kerrang Top 50 Album of 2020' & seething debut album 'Paradise', Scotland's Rock'n'Roll 3-piece Cold Years were about to reap the fruits of their labour touring the world spreading their 'fist in the air' punk rock anthems when the world came to a holt. While for many this kind of obstacle would have stopped them in their tracks but not Cold Years, the time for pissing & moaning is done.
With singer/guitarist Ross Gordon relocating to Glasgow, never making any secret of his frustrations with feeling trapped in the suffocating environs of his native Aberdeen, inspiration for album 2 'Goodbye To Misery' was born.
Written remotely throughout the first 3 months of 2021, Cold Years found a fresh approach to create using daily Zoom sessions to write emailing ideas back and to throughout the second lockdown. With a change of scenery and this fresh approach to writing, 'Goodbye To Misery' is 12 tracks born out of the want for a more positive future rather than the self-destruction & misery of 2020's 'Paradise'. Recorded in May 2021 the band yet again travelled south to The Ranch Studios in Southampton to work with long-time collaborator Neil Kennedy (Creeper, Boston Manor, Milk Teeth).
"This record is us saying you can break away from those things that are bringing you down. It's about standing up for yourself and not letting anybody tell you what you should or shouldn't be doing. It's a defiant statement."


  1. Name
  2. 32
  3. Britain Is Dead
  4. Goodbye To Misery
  5. Headstone
  6. Jane
  7. Home
  8. Never Coming Back
  9. Wasting Away
  10. Say Goodbye
  11. Kicking And Screaming
  12. Jackknife
  13. Control
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite