THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Everything Ever Written

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Everything Ever Written
Everything Ever Written


After five years away, Scottish alternative rock band Idlewild return with new album Everything Ever Written. The bands eighth studio recording represents a new chapter, both personally and creatively - featuring twelve tracks of alternative rock woven together from strands of Scottish folk, Americana & Hebridean psychedelia. Produced by the bands guitarist Rod Jones and mixed by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr.) whom they collaborated with on their 2002 release The Remote Part and augmented by new members Luciano Rossi (piano, organ & vocals) and Andrew Mitchell (bass, guitar & vocals), Everything Ever Written is Idlewilds most eclectic output to date. The album was predominantly written on the Isle of Mull, vocalist Roddy Woomble explains. "The record soundtracks a period of transition. Working without time constraints gave the whole thing a creative freedom. Idlewild is a new band to me now; Im excited for the future. In October 2014 the group completed a sold out acoustic tour of unique, intimate venues throughout the Highlands & Islands of Scotland, re-introducing themselves to live audiences after a half-decade break, performing re-worked versions of old songs as well as songs from the new album. The still, idyllic settings chosen for the performances hint towards the sense of space afforded in writing and recording the new album.


  1. Name
  2. Collect Yourself
  3. Come On Ghost
  4. So Many Things To Decide
  5. Nothing I Can Do About It
  6. Every Little Means Trust
  7. (Use It) If You Can Use It
  8. Like A Clown
  9. On Another Planet
  10. All Things Different
  11. Radium Girl
  12. Left Like Roses
  13. Utopia
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite