THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Just For You / If I Had A Chance

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Just For You / If I Had A Chance
Just For You / If I Had A Chance


The name Chuck Cissel evokes a time of feel good, uplifting love vibes from a golden pre-electronic, pre-hip hop R&B era of soul music, so perfectly defined by the classic dance hit Cisselin Hot. A collaboration with Producer Skip Scarborough, at the peak of his song writing powers with Earth Wind & Fire. Chuck Cissel comes from Tulsa, Oklahoma then moved to New York to perform on Broadway. Among Chuck's recordings was his song Don't Tell Me You're Sorry, a favourite among UK soul fans which in its early form helped secure a recording contract with Arista Records for the two albums presented here. Just For You came first in 1981 and included the singles Cisslin Hot, Dont Tell Me You're Sorry and one of Skip Scarboroughs most enduring songs Lady In My World. If I Had The Chance was released in 1982 and opened with the superb title track, a duet with Marva King and written by David Lasley. This is also the album that features Love Is Missing In Our Lives, another signature song and outstanding ballad by Chuck Cissel, all of which is released here on CD from the original master tapes.


  1. Name
  2. Just For You
  3. Emergency
  4. River Of Love
  5. Don't Tell Me You're Sorry
  6. Forever
  7. Cisselin' Hot
  8. Lady In My World
  9. I've Been Needing Love So Strong
  10. Do You Believe
  11. If I Had A Chance
  12. All I See Is You
  13. Night Miracles
  14. Love's Grown Deep
  15. Possessed
  16. Love Is Missing From Our Lives
  17. Understanding Man
  18. Dance Away The Pain
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite