THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Soul Portrait / Season For Love

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Soul Portrait / Season For Love
Soul Portrait / Season For Love


Willie McKinley Hutchinson better known as Willie Hutch was born on 6th December 1944 in Los Angeles. He was an American singer, songwriter as well as a record producer. In 1969, he signed with RCA Records and put together out the two albums we proudly present to you today. His debut album Soul Portrait will show you what a self-contained act Willie Hutch really is. He wrote every tune on the album while also arranging, conducting and contracting for it. Willie Hutch is the type of artist who has complete control over his product, from start (when he spends hours working and re-writing his tunes) to finish (where, in the studio, he has assembled all the elements necessary to obtain that very special sound). And you can't ask for more than that. The album features 11 songs, with a great mixture of beat ballads and soul dance tracks, and includes Northern Soul favourite `Lucky To Be Loved By You'', and A Love That's Worth Having, as sampled by 9th Wonder for the Murs song Dreamchaser. Seasons For Love includes the gorgeous single When A Boy Falls In Love, remixed at the time and previously only available as a 7 RCA 45 release in two parts, now beautifully re-mastered as bonus tracks for this first ever CD reissue.


  1. Name
  2. Ain't Gonna Stop
  3. You Can't Miss Something That You Never Had
  4. A Love That's Worth Having
  5. Good To The Last Drop
  6. That's What I Call Lovin' You
  7. You Gotta Try
  8. Let Me Give You The Love You Need
  9. Lucky To Be Loved By You
  10. Keep On Doin' What You Do
  11. Your Love Keep's Liftin' Me Higher
  12. Do What You Wanna Do
  13. Season For Love
  14. The Twelfth Of Never
  15. Trying To Understand A Woman
  16. When A Boy Falls In Love
  17. The Shortest Distance
  18. Hurt So Bad
  19. Walking On My Love
  20. Wichita Lineman
  21. Let's Try It Over Again
  22. The Magic Of Love
  23. When A Boy Falls In Love
  24. When A Boy Falls In Love
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite