THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Slowly Slowly Catchee Monkey

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Slowly Slowly Catchee Monkey
Slowly Slowly Catchee Monkey


Snippet's music is quirky, intelligent, infectious pop that will set your foot tapping and leave you with a grin on your face. Snippet is London born / Colchester based Johnno Casson with a little help from Dutch producer Wim Oudijk. Casson cut his teeth as lead singer of trip hop pioneers Deep Joy, working with the likes of Andrew Weatherall (Primal Scream), James Lavelle (UNKLE) and Adrian Sherwood (On-U-Sound). BBC 6 Music favourite Snippet has released 4 EPs between 2008-2011 that have garnered a great deal of critical acclaim and airplay. The debut album 'Slowly Slowly Catchee Monkey' is delivered with a keen understanding of how to present modern electronica-fuelled pop music in an original and devastatingly appealing way. Add to this splashes of folk & funk, this album offers light & shade that delivers on a number of levels with a refreshing and unique take on what life has to throw at you. This is a melting pot debut of the observational & biographical with hooks to die for; yet scratch their surface and you'll find these are songs chock full of character and substance. If you fancy something cheeky, squeaky and quite unique then throw on your shades, pull up a deckchair and dip your toe in!


  1. Name
  2. Just To Let U Know
  3. I Love Your T-shirt
  4. The Imposter
  5. Bee Stings
  6. Chip Off The Old Block
  7. Sneer
  8. Aint It Always The Quiet Ones
  9. Hiccups
  10. Man Without Mobile
  11. Get Over Yourself
  12. I'm No Nearly Man
  13. Get My Sparkle Back
  14. Among The Hedgerows
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock