THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

For The Moon

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
For The Moon
For The Moon


Irish alt-folk act The Driftwood Manor mix Irish traditional music and folk with a range of other influences, from alternative rock to Eastern music and electronica. The band have released three albums and six EPs since 2008 and were voted in The Irish Times' Breakthrough Acts of the Year for 2011 following the release of their second album 'The same figure (leaving)'. Three English tours in 2014 and 2015 saw the band play to audiences in cities such as London, Bristol and Brighton. The Driftwood Manor also performed twice at 2014's Electric Picnic in Ireland and were among the headline acts at The Bath Folk Festival in August in the UK that year. The band's last album, 2014's Of the Storm, was voted in the Folk Radio UK Albums of the Year for 2014 and received exceptional reviews across the board. In 2015, the band again performed at Electric Picnic and a host of other festivals while touring extensively. During this time they also recorded their latest album, For the Moon, which is being released on Folkwit Records in the summer of 2016. "Their music features a mass of influences but throughout you find a common ground of rich harmonies and striking yet simple melodies. For some reason I couldn't shake off the sound of Gay and Terry Woods, The Woods Band which strode that path somewhere between traditional, folk rock and a healthy dosage of seventies psychedelia. Comparing The Driftwood Manor to such a band is also a token of the value I place on their music. I really do believe they are something very special," - Folk Radio UK. "The Driftwood Manor have made what is highly likely to be the finest record to find its way out of the thickets of Irish folk this year," - "Eddie Keenan is a hugely talented singer-songwriter, contributing to the ongoing development of the folk tradition in Ireland," - The Galway Advertiser.


  1. Name
  2. Fraction Of A Wolf
  3. Spring
  4. When Wisdom Was Lowered From Heaven
  5. Fire And Brimstone
  6. The Moon
  7. The Secret People
  8. The Fox And The Bear
  9. The River Changing
  10. I Have Become The Waves
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock