THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


The third original studio album from Rio's nu-bossa star, Sabrina Malheiros, combines the minimal electronic soul inspired sound of her debut Equilibria with the sweeping organic Brazilian pop of New Morning and traditional sounds of Brazil. Linking past and present Malheiros mixes seductive styles to create a truly original sound for the future. Dreaming is her finest work yet confirming Malheiros as one of the finest female Brazilian songwriters of her generation. Featuring leading Brazilian musicians including Alex Malheiros (Azymuth); Jesse Sadoc (Marcos Valle); Alfredo Cardim (Joyce); Robertinho Silva (Milton Nascimento) and written and co-produced with Sabrina by partner Daniel 'Venom' Maunick (Viper Squad / son of Bluey Incognito) the record finds a beautiful place between nu-Rio, classic Brazil, and the complex melodic electronica emerging from the post-dubstep and drum & bass London soundscape. Leading the nu-bossa generation with the likes of Bebel Gilberto, Malheiros has built a fanbase around the world addicted to her distinctive blissful sound. With her debut album 'Equilibria' on Far Out in 2005 Sabrina Malheiros arrived in a wave of instant acclaim playing her debut shows in the UK and Japan. The 2006 remix album 'Vibrasons' including Nicola Conte, Quantic and Kenny Dope reworks was followed with sophomore album 'New Morning' declared the "best album of summer 2008" Evening Standard. A bigger production, featuring string arrangements from Arthur Verocai, the album broke Sabrina in America with debut tours in Germany, Holland and a UK return. As the daughter of Alex Malheiros, bass player of Far Out's legendary Brazilian group Azymuth Sabrina was born to sing bossa nova and write ground-breaking music. Her classical contemporary Brazilian blend takes a number of surprising routes. On 'Fragil' Sabrina employs renowned samba percussionist Robertinho Silva to deliver her delicate take on Brazil's African routes; 'Bobeira' is a breezy chill-out while its 'Digital Dreaming Reprise' opener adds Maunick's deep beats and addictive synths - those warping lines continuing flawlessly in to the following tracks. Sabrina's special pattern for writing music (alone, with her father Alex and partner Daniel) brings recurring chords and sequences with a huge variety of influences and ideas. Sabrina shows just how far this writing talent stretches as she arks back to '70s Brazil with the dreamy acid-folk 'Lirio de Venus (Interlude)' before bringing things right in to modern electronic-era with big dub bass, scratching together with trademark soft acoustic guitar and harmonies on 'Paranoia'. Altogether Malheiros' third full-length record is a lyrical and melodic dream to take her star far higher.


  1. Name
  2. Bobeira [Digital Dreamin' Intro]
  3. Lirio De Venus
  4. Bobeira
  5. Fragil
  6. Candeia
  7. Opará
  8. Lirio De Venus [Interlude]
  9. Paranóia
  10. Segredo
  11. Can't Hide Love
  12. Primeira
  13. Tem Dendê
  14. Bobeira [Digital Dreamin' Outro]
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock