THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Best Of While And Matthews

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Best Of While And Matthews
The Best Of While And Matthews


The seventh release from song-writing duo Chris While and Julie Matthews includes 15 of their greatest songs. These songs, personally selected by Chris and Julie, are not only favoured by the writers themselves but have also been chosen for their popularity with live audiences across the globe. Included in the selection is a rare version of "Thorn Upon The Rose", radioplay favourite "Shadow Of My Former Self'" and "The Light In My Mother's Eye", nominated as best song in the 1999 British Folk Awards. It's a wonderful collection of music serving as a great introduction to this outstanding duo and a tremendous testimony to their career so far.


  1. Name
  2. The Light In My Mothers Eye
  3. Westward
  4. Shadow Of My Former Self
  5. Walk the Line
  6. Generation Game
  7. Distant As The Poles
  8. Even The Desert Bears A Seed
  9. Piecework
  10. Seven Years Of Rust
  11. Steady Breathing
  12. Perfect Mistake
  13. On My Way
  14. Thorn Upon The Rose
  15. Starting All Over
  16. Class Reunion
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide