THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Big Big World

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Big Big World
Big Big World


Big Big World is a ten-song offering that melds Scott Miller and Doug Lancio's respective gifts of words and music. Big Big World was recorded, mixed and produced by Doug Lancio, with Lancio and Miller playing the parts of what would normally have been Miller's backing band, The Commonwealth. Miller and Lancio met back in 2007 when Scott opened for Patty Griffin's Children Running Through tour while Doug was bandleader and playing guitar for Griffin. The two struck up a friendship and started working on Miller's 2009 release For Crying Out Loud, but when Lancio took the gig playing guitar for John Hiatt, the record was finished with producer Michael Webb. Ever since Steve Earle declared Miller a "world class" songwriter - signing him and his former band The V-Roys to his record label E-Squared, Miller has been known as a writer's writer. Lancio's trademark guitar style has enhanced recent recordings by Holly Williams, Patty Griffin and Matraca Berg and along with his full time gig with Hiatt, has earned him a nomination as The Americana Music Association's "Instrumentalist of the Year". Working and co-writing with Doug Lancio might prove to be one of Miller's smartest moves yet. The two have made a big, big record-a collaboration that proves Scott Miller hasn't stopped growing in this Big Big World.


  1. Name
  2. How Am I Ever Gonna Be Me?
  3. Freight Train Heart/Stonewall Love
  4. You Got Love
  5. I Gave You The Power
  6. It's A Big Big World
  7. Heavy On My Mind
  8. Why Won't You Give Me Your Love?
  9. Cold War Veterans
  10. I Can't Go Back To Her Love Anymore
  11. Goin' Home
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock