THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

IL PESARINO - Motets From Venice Of The Early Baroque

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
IL PESARINO - Motets From Venice Of The Early Baroque
IL PESARINO - Motets From Venice Of The Early Baroque


The countertenor Matthias Lucht first studied viola at the Musikhochschule in Manheim. At the same time he studied singing with Gerd Türk. A DAAD scholarship then helped him to continue his studies at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam with Howard Crook and Udo Reinemann. At the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis in Basel he was able to deepen his knowledge of historical performance practice with Andreas Scholl. In the meantime he has become a sought-after soloist and ensemble singer. On his latest CD he presents, together with Jürgen Banholzer (harpsichord & organ), works by Bartolomeo Barberino, who was also a falsettist.


  1. Name
  2. Bartolomeo Barbarino: Paradisi Porte
  3. Amadio Freddi: Salve Regina
  4. Bartolomeo Barbarino: Audi, dulcis amica mea
  5. Giovanni Rovetta: O Maria, quam pulchra es
  6. Michelangelo Rossi: Toccata settima
  7. Claudio Monteverdi: Pianto della Madonna
  8. Giovanni Gabrieli: Canzon detta La Spirtata
  9. Bartolomeo Barbarino: Regina coeli laetare
  10. Bartolomeo Barbarino: Ave Regina coelorum
  11. Bartolomeo Barbarino: Sancta Maria, dulcis et pia
  12. Francesco Usper: Nativitas tua, Dei genitrix
  13. Girolamo Frescobaldi: Bergamasca
  14. Alessandro Grandi: Gaudeamus omnes
  15. Claudio Monteverdi: Ego flos campi
  16. Giovanni Paolo Caprioli: Congratulamini mihi omnes
  17. Girolamo Frescobaldi: Toccata quarta
  18. Alessandro Grandi: Quam pulchra es
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock