THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Gettin' By On Gettin' Down

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Gettin' By On Gettin' Down
Gettin' By On Gettin' Down


'Gettin' by on Gettin' Down' is the follow up to Sam Morrow's career-defining third record 'Concrete and Mud', a staple of Americana radio on both sides of the Atlantic, with outlets like Rolling Stone and NPR singing the album's praises. 'Gettin' By on Gettin' Down' is a modern album that revisits and reshapes the primordial sounds of hip-shaking rock & roll. These nine songs are rooted in grease, grit, and groove, from the swampy soul of "Round 'N Round" to the funky syncopation of "Rosarita" to the hook-laden rock of "Money Ain't a Thing". There is hardly an acoustic guitar in sight; instead, amplifiers and guitar pedals rule the roost, with everything driven forward by percussive rhythms that as much to R&B as country music. Written and recorded in the wake of Concrete & Mud's acclaimed tour, 'Gettin' By on Gettin' Down' doubles down on the electrified fire and fury of Sam Morrow's live shows, with a road-ready band joining him on every song.

Co-Produced with Grammy nominated producer Eric Corne. Musicians include alumni from bands like Lucinda Williams, Dwight Yoakam, Merle Haggard, Jacob Dylan and John Mayer. The album was recorded at The Doors' Robby Krieger's studio.


  1. Name
  2. Rosarita
  3. Gettin' By On Gettin' Down
  4. Money Ain't A Thing
  5. Wicked Woman
  6. Make 'Em Miss Me
  7. Round 'N Round
  8. Sit Crooked, Talk Straight
  9. Golden Venus
  10. I Think I'll Just Die Here

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock