THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Weight of The World

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Forty Below Records releases 'Weight of the World', the new album by award-winning Blues and Roots musician Joe Louis Walker. A Blues Hall of Fame inductee and six-time Blues Music Award winner, NPR described Walker as "a legendary boundary-pushing icon of modern blues." His 2015 release, 'Everyone Wants a Piece', was nominated for the Contemporary Blues Grammy. In addition, Walker dueted with B.B. King on his Grammy Award-winning Blues Summit album and played guitar on James Cotton's Grammy-winning album 'Deep in the Blues'. Recorded with Producer Eric Corne (John Mayall, Walter Trout, Sugaray Rayford), 'Weight of the World' showcases the depth of Walker's influences and the prowess with which he commands different genres; be it Soul, "The Weight of the World," "Is it a Matter of Time," "Don't Walk Out That Door," Gospel, "Hello, it's the Blues," Funk, "Count Your Chickens," New Orleans 2nd line, "Waking Up the Dead," Indie Blues "Root Down," Rock N Roll, "Blue Mirror," Contemporary Blues, "Bed of Roses," or Jazz, "You Got Me Whipped." It's a compelling album that displays a master at the height of his game. They say Roots musicians age like fine wine, which certainly rings true with Walker. 'Weight of the World' is a resounding statement and quite possibly the beginning of the greatest chapter of a storied career.


  1. Name
  2. The Weight of the World
  3. Is it a Matter of Time?
  4. Hello, It's the Blues
  5. Waking Up the Dead
  6. Don't Walk Out That Door
  7. Count Your Chickens
  8. Blue Mirror
  9. Root Down
  10. Bed of Roses
  11. You Got Me Whipped

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite