THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Jokers & Rogues

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Jokers & Rogues
Jokers & Rogues


Popular folk club artist releases his 10th album on the prestigious Fellside label showcasing traditional songs coupled with songs championing lesser known songwriters. Bram Taylor celebrates 28 years as an artist on the Fellside label with his 10th album. Not a singer-songwriter or an out-and-out performer of traditional songs Bram has always presented a varied programme which is evident on this CD. He has always championed the lesser known songwriters who he feels deserve a wider hearing and such is the case here. Bram Taylor is one of the old school of 'folk entertainers' who provide the backbone of the folk club circuit mixing humour with quality songs. Where he scores is in possessing a fine singing voice which enables him to tackle a wide variety of songs with conviction and which makes him so popular in the clubs. Fine support is given by various session musicians including Kevin Byrne from Elbow Jane on keyboards, the inimitable Wendy Weatherby on cello and guitarist Bob Hallard from the rock band, Hyabusa.


  1. Name
  2. No Hopers
  3. Jokers and Rogues
  4. No Ladders That Tall
  5. Windy Harbour
  6. Foundryman's Daughter
  7. Rosemary's Sister
  8. Sing
  9. Sail On By
  10. Peggy Gordon
  11. What's The Use Of Wings
  12. Weather The Storm
  13. Heart Of England
  14. The Water Is Wide
  15. I Shall be Release
  16. The Goodnight Song
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite