THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

F-IRE Works, Vol. 2

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
F-IRE Works, Vol. 2
F-IRE Works, Vol. 2


The second volume of F-IRE Works is a 2CD set at mid price featuring Acoustic Ladyland and the Nationwide Mercury Prize nominated Polar Bear. It features 14 of its members, plus guests, moving through a shifting series of line ups to express the extrovert and intovert facets of this unique musical community. The CDs offer an equally bold take on modern jazz, melding disperate acoustic and electronic flavours, turntables and mixology to stunning effect. Featured artists include Acoustic Ladyland, Polar Bear, Jonny Philips' Oriole, Dr. Seus, Ezzthetic, Ingrid Laubrock, Leafcutter, Spin Marvel, Robert Mitchell's Panacea and Seb Roachford.


  1. Name
  2. Acoustic Ladlyland - Remember
  3. Justin Quinnâ€s Bakehouse - Donâ€t Fret
  4. Nick Rammâ€s Clown Revisited - Bargain Bucket
  5. Polar Bear †Fluffy (I Want You)
  6. Julia Biel - Where is She Now?
  7. Jonathan Bratoeff Quartet - Equilibre
  8. Ingrid Laubrock and Liam Noble †Sonic Snapshot
  9. Jonny Phillips†Oriole - Angels
  10. Squash Recipe with Tom Arthurs - Cerebral Blip
  11. Basquiat Strings with Sebastian Rochford - Forceful Beast
  12. Méta Méta - Odudua
  13. Robert Mitchellâ€s Panacea - The Brink
  14. Spin Marvel - Black Wing
  15. Jonathan Bratoeff's Points of Perception - Idiom
  16. Ezzthetic - Pacino
  17. Dr Seus - The Swede
  18. Tom Arthurs and Ollie Bown Electric Duo - Vero
  19. Julia Biel †Treetops
  20. Barak Schmoolâ€s Companium - Säd Afrika
  21. Sebastian Rochfordâ€s Fulborn Teversham
  22. Ingrid Laubrock and Leafcutter John - Say Anything
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock