Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

For as Many as Will

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
For as Many as Will
For as Many as Will


Reissue of Shirley & Dolly Collins' classic final album. First released in 1978 'For As Many As Will' continues to influence new generations of folk musicians. The Collins sisters were brought up on the Sussex coast with a strong love and understanding for English traditional song. Through a remarkable series of landmark recordings during the 1960s and '70s they helped define the possibilities of the English folksong revival. 'For As Many As Will', their classic final recording includes a stunning reading of Richard Thompson's 'Never Again', alongside fine traditional material like 'Lord Allenwater', 'Gilderoy', 'The Moon Shines Bright' and a medley from John Gay's 'The Beggar's Opera'. The album contains some of the sisters' finest recorded work together - uniting Dolly Collins fine arranging skills with the haunting beauty of Shirley's voice.


  1. Name
  2. Lancashire Lass
  3. Never Again
  4. Lord Allenwater
  5. The Blacksmith Courted Me
  6. Beggar's Opera Medley: Can Love Be Control'd By Advice?/O Polly You Might Have Toy'd and Kist/Oh Wha
  7. Gilderoy
  8. Rockley Firs/Sweet Jenny Jones
  9. German Tune
  10. The Moon Shines Bright
  11. Harvest Home Medley: Peas, Beans, Oats and the Barley/The Mistress's Health/Poor Tom
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite