THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Tide's Magnificence

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Hard Back book
Catalog Number:
The Tide's Magnificence
The Tide's Magnificence


A deluxe, limited edition 196 page hardback book with 2x CDs. 'The Tide's Magnificence' collects together the complete poems and songs of Molly Drake, mother of Nick Drake.

This sumptuously produced book is sure to be sought out by collectors.

The Tide's Magnificence is a beautiful full-colour 196 page hard back book containg 79 poems written by Molly Drake from 1935 until her death in 1993. With 26 songs across two CDs performed by Molly Drake and recorded on vintage tape recorders in mono by her husband, Rodney Drake in the 1950s and 1960s.

"This is the missing link in the Nick Drake story." Joe Boyd


  1. Name
  2. Happiness
  3. Little Weaver Bird
  4. Cuckoo Time
  5. Love Isn't Right
  6. Dream Your Dreams
  7. How Wild The Wind Blows
  8. What Can A Song Do To You?
  9. I Remember
  10. A Sound
  11. Ballad
  12. Woods In May
  13. Night Is My Friend
  14. Fine Summer Morning
  15. Set Me Free
  16. Breakfast At Bradenham Woods
  17. Never Pine For The Old Love
  18. Poor Mum
  19. Do You Ever Remember?
  20. The First Day
  21. Funny Little Tune
  22. Some Other Spring
  23. The Laugh Of The Year
  24. The Road To The Stars
  25. Oh To Be In England
  26. Lullaby
  27. The Oak And The Ash
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock