Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Forgettable Truth

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
The Forgettable Truth
The Forgettable Truth


Singer and songwriter, gentleman and liar, gadfly and firefly and fall guy, indispensable, Michael Feuerstack is a man who lives and makes music in Montreal. Long one of the Canadian scene's most revered songwriters, across almost 25 years, Feuerstack has built an underground canon of crooked and beautiful songs. Available February 17, 2015 via Forward Music Group, The Forgettable Truth marks Feuerstack's third release since the retirement of his Snailhouse moniker. Recorded at both Hotel2Tango and Feuerstack's home, the album features accompaniment from Pietro Amato (Bell Orchestre, Luyas) on keys, Peter Xirogiannis on bass, and Mike Belyea (Jenn Grant) on drums. The full-length also features guest vocals from Little Scream and Nick Cobham (Olympic Symphonium), as well as strings by Sebastian Chow. The Forgettable Truth is true to form for Feuerstack - a journey posing answerless questions, shining light into dark corners, and binding classic songwriting to adventurous musicality.


  1. Name
  2. Receiever
  3. I Wanted More
  4. Lamplight
  5. We Walk By
  6. Clackity Clack
  7. The Devil
  8. Cemetery Trees
  9. Mother Tongue
  10. Glacier Love
  11. Talking Blues
  12. Blue Light
  13. Monrovia
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite