THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

The Lost Sessions From The Netherlands

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Lost Sessions From The Netherlands
The Lost Sessions From The Netherlands


There were many highlights to Blossom Derarie's musical career: the concerts she gave in the Netherlands between 1968 and 1989 feature prominently among them.

This CD is a faithful rendition, thanks especially to the remarkable audio quality. Dearie masterfully performed in all the instrumental formations, from solo shows to the great Metropole Orchestra. She sang repertoires of every kind, from film music she brought a new dimension to "Raindrops Keep Falling on my Head" to Joni Mitchell's "Both Sides Now", sensitively revisited. Not to forget a masterpiece whose music she composed, "Winchester in Apple Blossom Time", with Marilyn Monroe-style boo-be-doops two superb versions of which can be enjoyed here, as well as her other compositions, those mentioned, and "Bring All Your Love Along", whose first recording, made in Laren, 1982, is featured here. Blossom, so aptly named, bids the audience adieu, and makes a graceful bow.

Artists: Blossom Dearie - Vocals Metropole Orchestra


  1. Name
  2. Discover Who I Am (Feat. Metropole Orchestra)
  3. The Music Played (Feat. Metropole Orchestra)
  4. Winchester in Apple Blossom Time (Feat. Metropole Orchestra)
  5. Who Knows Why (Feat. Metropole Orchestra)
  6. Sammy (Feat. Metropole Orchestra)
  7. Bye Bye Country Boy
  8. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
  9. Sweet Georgie Fame
  10. Feeling Good Being Me
  11. You Have Lived in Autumn
  12. Both Sides Now
  13. Winchester in Apple Blossom Time
  14. Bring All Your Love Along
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock