THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Child Soldier: Creator of God

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Child Soldier: Creator of God
Child Soldier: Creator of God


Greg Puciato, the enigmatic singer known for his diverse list of projects, from the incendiary The Dillinger Escape Plan to the brutalist electro-pop outfit The Black Queen and the unabashedly thrashy Killer Be Killed, releases his debut solo album, Child Soldier: Creator of God this Autumn via Federal Prisoner.The Los Angeles-based singer premiered the single "Fire For Water" on BBC Radio 1's Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter and followed with the debut of a video for the three-minute track via Revolver The video was edited and directed by Puciato and fine artist Jesse Draxler, Puciato's Federal Prisoner co-founder. Puciato played all of the instruments on the song with the exception of drums, which were done by Chris Pennie (the last original material the pair worked on together was The Dillinger Escape Plan's 2004 Miss Machine), who also contributed additional programming."I started writing in May or so of 2019, for what I thought would be the next Black Queen album, except that's not at all what came out. So, just like with everything else that's been born from necessity, it felt like the right time to create a home for anything that I do that didn't fit neatly under any other existing roof. The misfits needed a place to go," explains Puciato about releasing his first solo album.


  1. Name
  2. Heaven of Stone
  3. Creator of God
  4. Fire For Water
  5. Deep Set
  6. Temporary Object
  7. Fireflies
  8. Do You Need Me to Remind You?
  9. Roach Hiss
  10. Down When I'm Not
  11. You Know I Do
  12. Through the Walls
  13. A Pair of Questions
  14. Evacuation
  15. Heartfree
  16. September City
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite