THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Journals is the new album from Luke Jackson, telling stories from his personal experiences and others which have inspired him. He went into the studio at the end of 2018 after releasing and touring his live album SOLO:DUO:TRIO and realised it was coming up to 3 years since he'd recorded his last official studio album 'Tall Tales & Rumours'. Luke says it was like putting on an old coat being back in the studio with Dan Lucas at Anchor Baby Recording Co.The same chairs, the same live room, the same 88 channel desk! The only difference was this time round, he and Andy Sharps had something/someone new, Elliott Norris. Elliott joined the trio lineup late last year and, as Luke says, "it has been a joy having him as our drummer, electric guitarist and backing vocalist. The boy plays everything, so having him involved on this project and lending his wonderful ability has been amazing and in opening up our sound for the album we decided to invite in pianist, Jarrod Piner to lay down some beautiful parts and Lizzie White to sing stunning female harmonies on a handful of songs." He continues, "I had also been touring some new songs that were going down very well and had a bit of a songwriting burst, so luckily we had no shortage of material. For the first time ever I have also included a cover as it works so well in my live sets where I play it following one of my original songs, so it seemed natural to have it on the album." He had been toying with lots of different album titles when this project was coming together, but he kept coming back to 'Journals', mainly because at the time this list of songs truly felt like an audio version of a diary. Each track tells it's own story, whether it be of romance, heartbreak, happiness or woe, every one is its own tale and journey. Some are more personal and close to home than others, but with each song telling a story in its own little chapters, when he laid down the track list in front of him, it was like having a diary of songs, an album wrapped up as a journal.


  1. Name
  2. Honeycomb
  3. Home
  4. Aimee
  5. Cherry Picker
  6. Red Oak
  7. Heavy
  8. Baby Boomers
  9. Eliza Holt
  10. A Queen In Her Own Way
  11. Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
  12. This Ain't Love (But It'll Do)
  13. Every Flame
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock