THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Brass Construction III & IV (2LPs on 1CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Brass Construction III & IV (2LPs on 1CD)
Brass Construction III & IV (2LPs on 1CD)


Fueled by the success of their first two albums on United Artists as well as the hit single, Movin, the Brooklyn based Brass Contsruction continued their winning formula of horn driven funk jams with Brass construction III, released in 1977 - a banner year for funk bands thanks to hits by Earth Wind & Fire, Con Funk Shun, Brothers Johnson, Brick, Cameo & Slave (just to name a few) By 1978 , the music industry - record labels, retail & radio wanted more disco and less funk & soul, while funk leaders such as George Clinton chose to flip the musical bird at this situation with flashlight & One Nation Under A Groove, Brass Constructions commander-in-chief Randy Muller tried to make peace with the bands fourth disc, IV, which resulted in shorter, more compact tunes yet it gave their audience the grooves they love & desire. This CD reissue brings together both albums for Brass Construction fans to not only enjoy, but to compare as well as contrast between the two LPs.


  1. Name
  2. We
  3. L-O-V-E-U
  4. Happy People
  5. Celebrate
  6. Top Of The World
  7. Yesterday
  8. Wake Up
  9. Get It Together
  10. Get Up
  11. One To One
  12. Perception (What's The Right Direction)
  13. Pick Yourself Up
  14. Help Yourself
  15. Night Chaser
  16. Starting Tomorrow
  17. Sweet As Sugar
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide