THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Disco Nights (Bonus Tracks Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Disco Nights (Bonus Tracks Edition)
Disco Nights (Bonus Tracks Edition)


First Time ever on CD for GQs 1979 album Disco Nights, Expanded with 5 Bonus Tracks and remastered from the original master tapes. The four members of GQ -- Emmanuel Rahiem LeBlanc, Keith Sabu Crier, Herb Lane, and Paul Service -- first recorded as the Rhythm Makers for Vigor Records. Their smash Disco Nights (Rock Freak) was first recorded on Vigor as Soul on Your Side; the track is identical, but a new title and lyrics were added to cash in on the disco craze. Disco Nights topped the R&B charts for two weeks in 1970. LeBlanc first recorded at the tender age of 13 with a group he formed called Sons of Darkness. GQ was self-contained and wrote most of the material on this LP, except for A Taste of Honeys Boogie Oogie Oogie and Billy Stewarts classic I Do Love You, which nearly went to number one also. Its Your Love is a beautiful, airysounding ballad that is uniquely arranged; the enthusiastic, positive message of Make My Dream a Reality will have you disco dancing to its lively beats and urgent, pleading vocals.


  1. Name
  2. Disco Nights (Rock Freak)
  3. Make My Dream A Reality
  4. It's Your Love
  5. Spirit
  6. This Happy Feeling
  7. Wonderful
  8. Boogie Oogie Oogie
  9. I Do Love You
  10. Boogie Oogie Oogie (12" Version)
  11. Disco Nights (Rock Freak) [12" Version]
  12. Disco Nights (Rock Freak) [7" Version]
  13. Make My Dream A Reality (7" Version)
  14. I Do Love You (7" Version)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide