THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Do I Make You Feel Better (Bonus Tracks Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Do I Make You Feel Better (Bonus Tracks Edition)
Do I Make You Feel Better (Bonus Tracks Edition)


Whether he was playing jazz or R&B, drummer Leon "Ndugu" Chancler spent much of his career in a sideman role. But the Los Angeles resident was in the driver's seat in 1979 and 1980, when he led an obscure, short-lived soul/funk outfit he called the Chocolate Jam Co. It's safe to say that the vast majority of R&B fans have never even heard of the combo, which was assembled by Chancler in 1979 and signed with Epic that year. The Chocolate Jam Co. (whose influences included Earth, Wind & Fire, Roy Ayers and Chancler employer George Duke) only recorded two albums: 1979's The Spread of the Future and 1980's Do I Make You Feel Better?, both of which were produced by Chancler and found him writing or co-writing all of the material. The LPs also gave Chancler an opportunity to do a lot of lead singing, which was unusual for him because he was a drummer first and foremost. Unfortunately, neither LP received much attention and both of them went out of print in the early '80s.. Musicians/Players include George Duke, Hubert Laws, Ronnie Laws, The Jones Girls, The O Jays, Gerald Albright


  1. Name
  2. Shadow Dancing
  3. Come Into My Life Again
  4. Send You My Love
  5. Take Some Time
  6. Give Your Love
  7. Space Connection
  8. Make You Feel Better (Parts 1 & 2)
  9. A Chance With You
  10. Jungle Journey
  11. Love Anew (What You Feel Inside)
  12. Shadow Dancing (7" Version)
  13. Take Some Time (7" Version)
  14. Love Anew (What You Feel Inside) [7" Version]
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide