THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Tell Me This Is A Dream (Bonus Tracks Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Tell Me This Is A Dream (Bonus Tracks Edition)
Tell Me This Is A Dream (Bonus Tracks Edition)


The Delfonics are an American R&B/Soul vocal group from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The Delfonics were most popular in the late 1960s and early 1970s. Their most notable hits include "La-La (Means I Love You)", "Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)", "Break Your Promise", "I'm Sorry", and "Ready or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide from Love)". Their hit songs were primarily written/composed and produced by lead vocalist and founding member William "Poogie" Hart and the musical instrumentation was arranged/conducted by songwriter and producer Thom Bell. Their songs have been used in film soundtracks, including Quentin Tarantino's 1997 movie Jackie Brown, in which "La-La (Means I Love You)" and "Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)" underscore the pivotal relationship between the characters played by Pam Grier and Robert Forster. Their songs "Ready or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide from Love)" and "Funny Feeling" were used in the video game Grand Theft Auto V on the fictional radio station The Lowdown 91.1. Their songs have been sampled by various hip-hop and rap artists including The Wu-Tang Clan, Fugees, Deltron 3030, The Notorious B.I.G., Nas, Boyz II Men, Missy Elliott and DJ Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince.


  1. Name
  2. Hey Love
  3. I'm A Man
  4. Too Late
  5. Love You Till I Die
  6. Looking For A Girl
  7. Walk Right Up To The Sun
  8. Round & Round
  9. Baby I Miss You
  10. Delfonics Theme
  11. Tell Me This Is A Dream
  12. Think It Over (7" Version)
  13. Don't Throw It All Away (7" Version)
  14. I Don't Care What People Think (7" Version)
  15. Baby I Miss You (7" Mono Version)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide