THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Presents The Holy Strangers

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Presents The Holy Strangers
Presents The Holy Strangers


Micah P. Hinsons new album Presents The Holy Strangers is described by the artist as being a modern folk opera. Telling the story of a war time family, going from birth to love, to marriage and children, to war and betrayal, murder to suicide spanning all of the strange and glorious places life can lead. We follow their story, we see their decisions, we see their faults and their beauty. We live with them, we die with them. Two years in the making, Micah wrote and recorded The Holy Strangers in Denison, Texas, incorporating ancient reel to reels, analogue keyboards, old Tascam and Yamaha desks. The recording only entered the digital realm once pre-mastering took place. Split across two pieces of the vinyl, the 14 tracks which make up The Holy Strangers are at times sparse and haunting; at other times luscious, maybe even euphoric. From the Johnny Cash-style country single Lovers Lane, to the albums broad, spoken-word centrepiece Micah Book One, The Holy Strangers covers a lot of ground over the course of its hour long running time, appealing to both long-time fans and new ones alike.


  1. Name
  2. The Temptation
  3. The Great Void
  4. Lover's Lane
  5. The Years Tire On
  6. Oh, Spaceman
  7. The Holy Strangers
  8. Micah Book One
  9. The War
  10. The Darling
  11. The Awakening
  12. The Last Song
  13. The Memorial Day Massacre
  14. The Lady From Abilene
  15. Come By Here
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock