THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Over 25 years since breaking through to critical acclaim with his 1982 self-titled debut album, Marshall Crenshaw creates an incredible new chapter in his career with his new CD Jaggedland. Crenshaw's first studio recording in more than six years is his most musically dynamic and lyrically intimate collection yet. The album title Jaggedland is a term Crenshaw says best describes the current state of his brain and consciousness. Simply put, the 12 songs are musical observations about the human experience, mortality, the state of the world and of course, love as viewed through the inimitable Crenshaw perspective. The sessions involved key contributions from legendary drummer Jim Keltner (whose credits include The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, Brian Wilson and Joni Mitchell); guitarists Greg Leisz (Lucinda Williams, Robert Plant) and the MC5's Wayne Kramer. "This album took a lot of wear and tear on my emotions, but in the end I think it's one of my best ever and I am so excited to have worked with so many of my favorite players on it." Track listing: Right On Time / Passing Through / Someone Told Me / Stormy River / Gasoline Baby / Never Coming Down / Long Hard Road / Jaggedland / Sunday Blues / Just Snap Your Fingers / Eventually / Live And Learn.


  1. Name
  2. Right On Time
  3. Passing Through
  4. Someone Told Me
  5. Stormy River
  6. Gasoline Baby
  7. Never Coming Down
  8. Long Hard Road
  9. Jaggedland
  10. Sunday Blues
  11. Just Snap Your Fingers
  12. Eventually
  13. Live and Learn
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock