THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Another Black Hole

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Another Black Hole
Another Black Hole


Underground folk legend Malcolm Holcombe releases his twelfth full length album, Another Black Hole. Comprised of 10 new songs, Malcolm is accompanied by his usual recording ensemble of Jared Tyler on dobro, David Roe on bass, and Ken Coomer on drums. Very special guest Tony Joe White is also featured on several tracks, with his inimitable swamp guitar sound, propelling Malcolm's distinctive Appalachian folk into regions previously untapped. Also appearing are Future Man percussion and Drea Merritt on vocal harmonies. Another Black Hole is sure to captivate both long term fans as well as be a revelation to the uninitiated. "Adept, and minus any bluff or bluster, Holcombe is a master of carefully-crafted, delicate and fiery lyrics with an undercurrent that's deliciously matter of fact and caringly edgy via a spiky delivery.....Another Black Hole will deserve a place in 2016's 'best of' lists, as it's truly glorious in its raggedness." -Fatea


  1. Name
  2. Sweet Georgia
  3. Another Black Hole
  4. To Get By
  5. Heidelberg Blues
  6. Don't Play Around
  7. Someone Missing
  8. Papermill Man
  9. September
  10. Leavin' Anna
  11. Way Behind
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock