THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Come Hell Or High Water

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Come Hell Or High Water
Come Hell Or High Water


" Malcolm Holcombe is the preacher with a clear understanding of the ways of his flock, a grifter that wins confidence by becoming one with his targets, the narrator that weaves his story so intricately that listeners feel it is their own." The Alternate Root

Acclaimed North Carolina-based singer-songwriter Malcolm Holcombe, "a troubadour seemingly from another age" (Elmore), releases 'Come Hell or High Water'. Featuring collaborations with celebrated roots-music couple Iris DeMent and Greg Brown, the 13-track album is trademark Malcolm. Chiseled out of a life abundant in both hard times and sweet ones, with an ache of loveliness and loneliness, of torment and hope, woven throughout, his songs paint vivid portraits, turning them into haunting, brooding, moving affairs.

Recorded at Dagotown Recorders in Boston, MA, 'Come Hell or High Water' was produced by Marco Giovino and Jared Tyler. Holcombe was joined in studio by Jared Tyler (mandola, dobro, classical guitar, harmony vocals), Marco Giovino (drums, percussion), Iris DeMent (harmony vocals) and Greg Brown (harmony vocals).


  1. Name
  2. Left Alone
  3.  I Don't Wanna Disappear
  4. New Damnation Alley
  5. It Is What It Is
  6. Black Bitter Moon
  7. October Mornin'
  8.  Old North Side
  9. Legal Tender
  10. Gone By The Ol' Sunrise
  11. Brother's Keeper
  12. In The Winter
  13. Merry Christmas
  14. Torn And Wrinkled
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock