THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Pretty Little Troubles

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Pretty Little Troubles
Pretty Little Troubles


Produced by Darrell Scott and recorded at The Sanctuary and Hippie Jack's studios, the album is Holcombe's 15th studio recording. Joining Malcolm on the record are Darrell Scott (acoustic and electric guitar, pedal steel,piano, mandola, bouzouki,vocals), Jarrod Tyler (dobro, mandolin,vocals), Verlon Thompson (acoustic guitar,vocals), Dennis Crouch (bass), Marco Giovinno and Kenny Malone (percussion), Jelly Roll Johnson (harmonica), Jonathan Yudkin (violin,viola, cello), Mike McGoldrick (Ulleann whistles & pipes) and Joey Miskulin (accordian).

"Malcolm Holcombe is an artist of deep mystery and high art," says producer Darrell Scott. "He is who I listen to, and have for over 20 yearsthis record goes on my list of "working with my heroes" - all the goods that I value in songs and artistry are in Malcolm - the real deal."

An acclaimed contemporary of Emmylou Harris and Steve Earle, and an "emotionally captivating" (Isthmus) performer, Holcombe has shared the stage with Merle Haggard, Richard Thompson, John Hammond, and Leon Russell.

Born and raised in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina, Holcombe's "heartfelt baritone" (NPR) poignantly delivers "haunted country, acoustic blues and rugged folk" (Rolling Stone) with lyrics that invite you in, sit you down, and speak directly to you.

"The album is flawless, swimming in integrity and beautifully played. Another masterpiece." **** "another great Malcolm Holcombe album, but with bells and whistles this time. A truly joyous and uplifting piece of music." "Pretty Little Troubles is an apt title for an album of songs that describe difficulties and strife with such poetic language." **** CMP


  1. Name
  2. Crippled Point O' View
  3. Yours No More
  4. Good Ole Days
  5. Outta Luck
  6. South Hampton St
  7. Rocky Ground
  8. Pretty Little Troubles
  9. Bury England
  10. Damn Weeds
  11. Eyes Of Josephine
  12. The Sky Stood Still
  13. We Struggle
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock