THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Three Harps of Christmas

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Three Harps of Christmas
The Three Harps of Christmas


Leading harpist Ruth Wall performs a selection of traditional Christmas carols re-arranged by award-winning British composer Graham Fitkin for the concert harp, Gaelic wire strung harp and the Renaissance bray harp.

Ruth takes the listener on a festive journey with popular favourites such as 'Stille Nacht', 'In The Bleak Mid-Winter' and 'The Holly and The Ivy', through to lesser known 'Sans Day Carol'.

Ruth is well known as one of the UK's leading harpists. In the contemporary music world, Ruth is perhaps best known for her work with Goldfrapp, Kathryn Tickell and Fitkin Band. She has worked with the BBC Concert Orchestra, London Chamber Orchestra, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and recordings include the BBC serial 'The White Queen' and Ben Wheatley's film 'Sightseers'.

Ruth and Graham frequently work together, collaborating on music projects as FitkinWall. They started work on 'The Three Harps of Christmas' back in December 2012, carefully selecting their favourite carols to be newly arranged by Graham.

Personnel: Ruth Wall (concert harp, bray harp, wire strung harp)


  1. Name
  2. The Angel Gabriel
  3. Coventry Carol
  4. Once In Royal David's City
  5. On Christmas Night
  6. Sans Day Carol
  7. I Wonder As I Wander
  8. O Little Town of Bethlehem 1
  9. O Little Town of Bethlehem 2
  10. The Holly and the Ivy
  11. All in the Morning
  12. Stille Nacht
  13. In the Bleak Midwinter
  14. We Three Kings
  15. Away in a Manger
  16. Corde Natus
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite