THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Bell Years: 1972-1974 (4CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
The Bell Years: 1972-1974 (4CD)
The Bell Years: 1972-1974 (4CD)


  • Between 1972-74 David Cassidy was one of the world’s best-selling artists, both solo and as a member of The Partridge Family.
  • This 4 CD 50 track clam shell box set covers all of his solo recordings for Bell Records during his most commercially successful years.
  • Disc One is debut album “Cherish” which hit No.15 in the USA and No.2 in the UK. It includes the No.2 UK hit single ‘Could It Be Forever’ and the No.3 ‘I Am A Clown’ both of which were also major hits across most of Europe.
  • The second disc is 1973’s UK No.2 LP “Rock Me Baby” which also reached No.41 in America. The title track was a UK No.11 hit and No.38 in the USA whilst ‘How Can I Be Sure’ gave David his first British No.1 single.
  • Disc Three is “Dreams Are Nuthin’ More Than Wishes”, a UK Chart topper in November ’73. Includes the double A-side No.1 ‘The Puppy Song’ / ‘Daydreamer’ and now has the bonus of both sides of the No.9 smash ‘If I Didn’t Care’.
  • The final disc in the box set is the In Concert “Cassidy Live! ’74” which hit No.9 in the UK and contains the Top 20 hit single ‘Please Please Me’.
  • Each album is housed in a cardboard wallet with original front cover artwork and a back sympathetic to the original album design. The booklet contains lots of memorabilia and picture sleeves from the era as well as extensive liner notes.


  1. Name
  2. Being Together
  3. I Just Wanna Make You Happy
  4. Could It Be Forever
  5. Blind Hope
  6. I Lost My Chance
  7. My First Night Alone Without You
  8. We Could Never Be Friends (cause Weve Been Lovers Too Long)
  9. Where Is The Morning
  10. I Am A Clown
  11. Cherish
  12. Rickys Tune
  13. All I Wanna Do Is Touch You
  14. Rock Me Baby
  15. Lonely Too Long
  16. Two Time Loser
  17. Warm My Soul
  18. Some Kind Of A Summer
  19. (Oh No) No Way
  20. Song For A Rainy Day
  21. Soft As A Summer Shower
  22. Go Now
  23. How Can I Be Sure
  24. Song Of Love
  25. Opening Theme
  26. Daydream
  27. Sing Me
  28. Bali Hai
  29. Mae Time
  30. Fever Time
  31. Summer Days
  32. The Puppy Song
  33. Daydreamer
  34. Some Old Woman
  35. Cant Go Home Again
  36. Its Preying On My Mind
  37. Hold On Me
  38. If I Didnt Care
  39. Frozen Noses
  40. Its Preying On My Mind
  41. Some Kind Of A Summer
  42. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
  43. Bali Hai / Mae Time
  44. I Am A Clown
  45. Delta Lady
  46. Please Please Me
  47. Daydreamer
  48. How Can I Be Sure
  49. For What Its Worth
  50. Cc Rider Blues / Jenny Jenny
  51. Rock Medley
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock