THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Cowboys Stay On Longer

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Cowboys Stay On Longer
Cowboys Stay On Longer


This was originally released on vinyl in 1980 produced by pedal steel guitar Maestro BJ Cole. With fifteen self penned tracks and a wild prairie version of Chip Taylor's Wild Thing it includes Wangford classics like the title track Cowboys Stay On Longer, Big G, Jogging with Jesus, Chico and Whiskey On My Guitar. Hank's band of the time is Andy Roberts (Liverpool Scene), Melanie Harrold (Joanna Carlin), Gary Taylor (The Herd), Howard Tibble (Shakin'Stevens) and of course BJ Cole on pedal steel. A roll call of guests is like a Who's Who of 1980s Alt Country Rock with Albert Lee, Andy Fairweather Lowe, Pete Wingfield, "Rabbit" Bundrick, Dave Mattacks, Liam Genocky, Geraint Watkins, Ritchie Bull, Graham Preskett, Howie Casey and Tristan Fry. Charlie Dore, Julian Littman and Susan Landis on backing vocals. The arty cover is by David Oxtoby.


  1. Name
  2. Cowboys Stay On Longer
  3. You Turned Me On
  4. Jenny
  5. Running Backwards Fast
  6. Chico
  7. Stranded
  8. Whiskey On My Guitar
  9. Wild Thing
  10. She Don't Wanna Be
  11. All I Want
  12. Big G
  13. DFW
  14. Slippin' Whiskey
  15. Two Time Polka
  16. The Hymn
  17. Joggin' With Jesus

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock