THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Holey Holey

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Holey Holey
Holey Holey


Holey Holey is Hank Wangfords Troublesome Tenth Album. Listen for a strong Country feeling running through Hanks songs. Songs of loss, separation, childhood disillusion, dreams, redemption and foolishness. And above all, songs of love. Perfect Day about the dark clouds behind the sunshine Once Upon A Time self delusion, fooling yourself in love Hallo My Friend saying goodbye to an old friend after a lifetime apart before he dies Missing You Already love in old age wondering who will die first. Me first please! Uncle Joe youthful Cold War illusions and trust in Stalin Holey Holey looking at all the holes in life Each Other a call for love and trust Two Stubborn People blindness in a crumbling relationship Over The Horizon staring at the Atlantic and into the future from Rancho Wangford Where Did You Sleep? a fool confessing his unfaithfulness surprised by his womans sexual revenge Knocking On Your Door Again still knocking New Orleans style. I wont stop Bad Dream we are all twisted inside. Dont tell anyone Dont be fooled its a cheerful album full of hope. Dolly Parton said sad songs dont make you sad they carry you through life. Hank agrees. He wrote these songs at Rancho Wangford on the Connemara west coast. Holey Holey was recorded through 2019 with The Lost Cowboys and guests in Hackney Road and Kitchen Floor Studios, produced by Hank Wangford with Roy Dodds and mixed and mastered by Mark Tucker with Matt Taylor at The Green Room.


  1. Name
  2. Perfect Day
  3. Once Upon A Time
  4. Hallo My Friend
  5. Missing You Already
  6. Uncle Joe
  7. Holey Holey
  8. Each Other
  9. Two Stubborn People
  10. Over The Horizon
  11. Where Did You Sleep?
  12. Knocking On Your Door Again
  13. Bad Dream

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock